CH  |  EN  |  CONTACT US

When consumers seeking for a diamond, which is H, I or J color, then medium fluorescence will make the stone look slightly whiter. If considering purchase a diamond with a G or higher color, then a diamond with either no fluorescence or faint fluorescence is recommended.

Diamond fluorescence, is the reaction of trace minerals within the diamond when exposed to UV lighting. Diamond fluorescence is a form of light releasing small amount of the energy obtained in the diamond. Around 50% of diamonds have fluorescence. The effect of diamond fluorescence ranking from “none” to “strong”, strong fluorescence can cause a diamond to look hazy, milky or less transparent. Because the fluorescent glow is usually blue fluorescence, as blue is the complementary color to yellow, blue fluorescence can make yellowish diamonds look white or colorless.

Gemological laboratories rate the fluorescence under ultraviolet (UV) light on a scale from ‘None’, ‘Faint’, ‘Medium’ to ‘Extremely Strong’. For a diamond with very high color (such as D-G grade), more than 50 points and clarity grade higher than VS, fluorescence has huge effect on the price. Medium fluorescence tend to affects the prices by 5%-10%, while strong fluorescence in the diamond with high color range (D-F) lead to a large price reduction up to 30% discount. Alternatively, a J color diamond of any clarity with medium fluorescence, the selling price will increase 2% compare to a diamond without fluorescence.

中文  |  English  |  联系我们

当消费者在选择H,J或是I色的钻石时,带有中度荧光会使钻石看起来更白一些。而考虑购买的钻石是G色或更好的颜色,那么建议选择弱荧光或是无荧光的钻石。

在紫外线或者X光的照射下钻石本身会发出不同程度的荧光,荧光其实也是钻石所有的能量的一种表现形式。大概50%的钻石都有荧光效果。荧光效果可以从弱到非常强,很强的荧光可以使钻石的透光性变得很差,降低钻石的火彩。但是普通的荧光呈现出的颜色是蓝色,它可以使看上去发黄的钻石看起来偏白或无色。

在长波紫外灯下观察,荧光分为无,弱,中等,强。很强;一般低于弱的都可归到无荧光的级别。钻石的荧光等级对D-G色的大于50分以上的VS级以上的钻石价格影响很大,中等荧光会影响价格5%-10%左右,强荧光对于越高颜色的钻石影响越大,可达30%以上。对于低色J色的钻石,虽然有蓝色荧光能使钻石现白,但是价格会增长2%左右。