CH  |  EN  |  CONTACT US
  • Is a diamond a good investment?

  • Investment Diamond Guide

  • Channels for investment

Diamond tends to hold its value

The world‘s oldest known diamonds have been found were formed 4.25 billion years ago, and the youngest diamonds have been found are 900 million years old. Diamond is in fact the hardest substance known to man. Most natural diamonds are formed at depths of 140 to 190 kilometers in the Earth’s mantle.

Natural fancy diamonds are extremely rare and the more intense the color, the rarer and more expensive the fancy colored diamond will be. Research indicated that only one in every few thousands of diamonds obtains enough natural color to be classified as a fancy color diamond. Since early 80th until now, the price of fancy colored diamond increased by 300% to 400%.

If dividing the gold holding on Earth to everyone, everyone can get 21 gram. With platinum, everyone can get 2 gram, but with fancy colored diamond, everyone can only get 0.036 gram.

Permanent Beauty and luxury

After days and ages, the beauty of diamonds will still last. At present, diamond is no longer with strange and unreachable image, but getting more and more involved in our life.

Portable and safe inherit

Diamond has some unique natures, which enable it to be easily transferred, and there is no regulation for registration. Diamond’s secret trading way and easy for safe deposit fetched out its character.

According to the recently issued regulation in China regarding the Government imposes on inheritance tax, diamond, and article for amusement and painting are not listed as items for tax payment. This regulation added more value on diamond collection and inheritance.

Price transparency and stable increasing rate

The diamond industry addresses the transparency of pricing on the global marketplace and establishes complete price reporting system. The establishment of Rapaport Group provides the opportunity for people to view and refer real time price for diamonds based on size, color and clarity.

Due to the fact that diamond has relatively high carrying value, diamond investments are specialists in high yield return and low risk. In recent year, all diamonds have historically increased in price at an average of 25% per annum comparing to other metal. Diamonds are not like other metals; the financial market has relatively small impact on its price increasing.

Investing in Naturally Fancy Colored Diamonds

Natural fancy colored diamonds are exceptionally rare, which contributes its steady growth in demand and increased prices. Fancy intense yellow diamonds have seen a 170% price appreciate on the market, which indicates a new round of trends in investing fancy colored diamonds. The coming years are predicted to show a new trend in fancy blue diamond investment

Cash in your diamond globally

In European countries and America, it is a very popular way to invest in diamonds. Investors are able to cash in their diamonds through several ways, such as mortgage, financing, auction and trade-in. These channels enable investors to cash in their diamonds globally.

Before actually making the decision to purchase a diamond, consumer always has some concerns:

It is hard for consumer to calculate the real price for a diamond. Even people within the diamond industry, diamond pricing is sometimes a troubled issue. Fortunately, the internet has changed this situation for normal consumers.

How to choose a diamond to invest?

Professional advice:we suggest you to invest a diamond with following features:

Channels for investment:

     Ever since 1934, diamonds value has largely appreciated exceed inflation rate. Therefore, it is a wise decision for investors to invest in diamonds in order to prevent asset loss. In recent year, value of diamonds does appreciate in an optimal inflation. Diamond is not only a concentrated form of investment, but also ensures the privacy of personal investment since diamond sale is not subject to any reporting requirement. During the investment, there is also no withholding, insurance or property tax required for diamond investment. Unless other investment items with dramatic fluctuations in prices, diamond hold their value over time. There is not any country or government has diamond holding, diamond free trade market is not controlled or influenced by any country in the world. Diamond are always in demand globally, which make it has potential for currency gains and been easily traded in US$.

     Diamond price is always increasing stably and has remarkable return on investment (ROI) which is around 3%-5%. Diamonds with different quality have different appreciate; high-quality diamonds normally have higher appreciate. Research indicates that since 1948, diamonds with color grade above G and VVS clarity, their price increase annually over 10%. Diamonds with 3xEx ‘Antwerp-cut’ the price increases annually by 20%. Until 2023, it is estimated the demand of diamonds globally will increase 5.1% yearly. Diamond mines are nearly deleted, and amount of diamond mining suffers a continuously decreasing, it is possible that every single step within the diamond industrial chain will increase their price. In diamond market, only diamonds are 1 carat or above can appreciate and hold value in times of inflation.

     Van Anvers is based in the diamond club of Antwerp, where the largest place for diamond package deal, inlay machining, professional identification and direct sales. Van Anvers is focus on dedication to customer service and extensive selection of high-quality loose diamond. Van Anvers also provides diamond trade-in service for customers. Van Anvers is your first choice of investment and collection for high-end buyers in this fast-changing financial market.

中文  |  English  |  联系我们
  • 为什么要投资钻石

  • 购买渠道选择

  • 寻找买家

价格高昂,弥足珍贵

世界上最早的钻石形成于45亿年前,而最年轻的钻石形成于9亿年前。钻石是世上最坚硬的物质,形成于距地表130- 180公里的地幔深处。

在所有成品钻石中,只有万分之一粒是彩色钻石。而彩色钻石由于它的稀有性而价值更高,从80年代初到目前,彩色钻石价值的涨幅度为30-40倍。

假设把地球上储存的黄金分给每一个人,能分到21克/人,铂金可以分到 2克/人,而彩色钻石只能分到 0.036克/人。

永恒之美。奢华依旧

随着岁月流逝,钻石的美愈发耐人寻味。

时光荏苒,钻石早已褪去昔日陌生与遥不可及的刻板映像,进入我们的生活。

便携隐秘,安全传承

钻石自身独特的属性赋予其易于携带,无登记规定,交易方式隐秘,便于安全储存的特质。

根据最新出台的关于征收遗产税规定,钻石与文玩书画并不作为缴税项目,更是增添其收藏与传承价值。

价格透明,增幅稳定

钻石在当今国际市场上的价格透明,全球报价系统完善,能够实时在国际报价查询系统(www.rapaport.com)中查询到其价格依据。

钻石具有较高的“储存价值”,投资风险低。近年来,钻石不同于其他稀有金属,其价格每年增幅稳定,且受金融市场影响较小。

彩色钻石,蓬勃发展

天然彩色钻石因稀有而价格不菲,因而市场需求逐年升高,价格也随之攀升。前一轮市场上黄色钻石的火热景象,预示着新一轮的钻石投资热潮。随着黄色钻石的热度的逐渐减退,蓝色钻石将是新一轮的投资热点。

全球兑现,大势所趋

天然彩色钻石因稀有而价格不菲,因而市场需求逐年升高,价格也随之攀升。前一轮市场上黄色钻石的火热景象,预示着新一轮的钻石投资热潮。随着黄色钻石的热度的逐渐减退,蓝色钻石将是新一轮的投资热点。

在实际购买钻石之前,买家往往有以下顾虑:

真实价格难估--- 即使在业内,钻石定价同样存在难以估价的问题,对于普通消费者来说就更是如此。 互联网的出现改变了这个现象

互联网的出现改变了这个现象:现在,无论是业内专业人士还是刚入行的新手买家皆可随时查看成百上千万颗经过认证的钻石的实时定价系统——rapaport diamond report

那么钻石种类琳琅满目,怎么投呢?

专业建议:我们推荐在投资的时候参考具有以下特征的钻石.

投资方式:

从1934年以来,钻石的价格增值大幅超过了通货膨胀率,因此,投资钻石可以保护投资人的资本不被通货膨胀侵蚀。钻石价格近年来在一个良性通货膨胀的期间成长,因此,投资钻石除了可以提供资本的保护外,钻石本身也是最集中形式的投资。钻石同时也保障最私密性的个人财富投资。在投资期间,投资人不需要付出任何的保管费,财产税,或是被要求任何的责任保险。钻石也有别于一般的期货商品投资,每天都会有剧烈的价格波动。也没有任何的政府会堆积钻石库存,因此,各国的政府并不会有控制或影响钻石的自由交易市场。由于钻石的国际需求大于供应,钻石很容易在世界任何地方卖掉。

钻石价格历来平稳增长,目前投资钻石的年平均回报率一般稳定在3%-5%,不同质量的钻石升值的幅度也不一样,高质量钻石的涨幅更大。研究自1948年以来钻石的历史价格,指钻石颜色在G色以上,净度VVS的比利时安特卫普切工克拉钻年涨幅超过了10%,切工指标最高的克拉钻(3Excellent)年涨幅达20%。预计,从现在到2023年,全球钻石需求量每年大约增长5.1%,而钻石资源的日益枯竭,钻石开采数量不断下降的情况下,钻石产业链的每一个环节都存在涨价的可能性。在钻石市场只有重达1克拉或是更大的钻石(克拉钻)才能具有保值和升值的作用。

Van Anvers立足于交易量和存货量最大的比利时安特卫普钻石交易中心,拥有充分的钻石资源,竭力为客户选择并采购高品质的裸钻,在货币与金融市场瞬息万变的今天,作为高端客户投资与收藏的首选。Van Anvers同时也为消费者提供钻石回购服务。